go to events page

Famous Irish Theosophists

Annie Besant, second International President of the Theosophical Society (1907-1933)

William Quan Judge was a founding member of the T.S. and headed the first Society in America

W.B.Yeats, the celebrated poet and Senator.

George William Russell (AE) poet and artist.

Others involved with the Irish Literary Renaissance of the late 19th and early 20th centuries were also members or were influenced by Theosophy.

Also further information on Theosophy can be accessed on the following websites:

Headquarters, Chennai:

Welsh Section:

Australian Section:

New Zealand Section:

The Philippino Section (English-language site):

Canadian Regional Assoc:

Library of Theosophical literature:


American section:

English section:

Chinese section:

Theosophy Forward: